List Of Holidays & Celebrations 2013-14

BUDDHAPUBLIC SCHOOL, BAHRAICH

LIST OF HOLIDAYS & Celebrations 2013–2014

DateOccasion
Sunday, 14th April 2013Ambedkar Jayanti (Holiday)
Tuesday, 23rd April 2013Mahaveer Jayanti (Holiday)
Wednesday 15th May 2013 to Saturday 15th June 2013Summer Vacation
Friday 2nd August 2013Alvida (Holiday)
Friday 9th August 2013Id-Ul-Fitr (Holiday)
Thursday 15th August 2013Independence Day (Celebration)
Tuesday, 20th August 2013Raksha-Bandhan (Holiday)
Wednesday, 28th August 2013Janmashtami (Holiday)
Thursday 5th September 2013Teacher’s Day (Celebration)
Tuesday, 17th September 2013Vishwakarma Pooja (Celebration)
Wednesday, 2nd October 2013Gandhi Jayanti (Holiday)
Saturday, 5th October 2013Navratri Asthapna (Holiday)
Monday, 14th October 2013Dussehra (Holiday)
Wednesday, 16th October 2013Id-Uz-Zuha/Bakhreid (Holiday)
Friday, 18th October 2013Balmiki Jayanti (Celebration)
Saturday, 2nd November 2013 to Tuesday 5th November 2013Deepawali & Bhai Dooj (Holiday)
Thursday, 14th November 2013Children’s Day (Celebration)
Thursday, 14th November 2013Muharram (Holiday)
Sunday, 17th November 2013Guru Nanak Birth Day (Holiday)
Wednesday, 25th December 2013Christmas Day (Holiday)
Sunday, 5th January 2014Guru Govind Singh Jayanti (Holiday)
Sunday, 12th January 2014 Swami Vivekanand’s Birthday (Celebration)
Tuesday, 14th January 2014Makar Sankranti (Holiday)
Thursday 23rd January 2014Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti (Celebration)
Sunday, 26th January 2014Republic Day (Celebration)
Tuesday 4th February 2014Basant Panchami (Celebration)
Friday 28th February 2014Maha Shivratri (Holiday)
Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th March 2014Holi Vacation
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Death Anniversary (Holiday)
Mahaveer Jayanti (Holiday)
Id-Ul-Milad /Barawafat (Holiday)
Friday 12th April 2013Cheti Chand Jhulelal Jayanti (Holiday)

• Holidays depending on visibility of moon will be declared accordingly

 
 
 
 
 
website best viewed in Mozilla & google chrome at 1024 x 768 & above